Posted by: addictionstinks | November 5, 2013

I’m So Glad He Is Far Far Away

The more things change, the more they stay the same. While he is not doing drugs to my knowledge (it would be very hard as he is on house arrest for the next 3 months – essentially grounded to the place he is at via an ankle bracelet), he continues to still have contact with the same idiotic group of idiots from here. In fact, he is talking about getting back together with the girl he was with before he got arrested. WHAT-EVER. I just keep my mouth shut. Except wait! Oh, I thought he was GAY and having a relationship with the guy he is living with??? Oh wait, never mind! Changed his mind again! If only this child could make a damned DECISION and then stick with it for longer than 3 seconds!!! He changes his mind more often than I change my underwear!! Its ridiculous. Truly. So the latest is that he is going to find a job and save up for his own apartment and move the girlfriend down there with her 2 kids and live happily ever after. Oh, and he’s going to save up for DJ equipment and then start being a DJ on the weekends for some extra money (last week he was gay, living with Vince and going to college to get a business degree. 3 days ago he was moving back up here and going to the college here for Music/Sound Management). In my wildest dreams, he would decide on SOMETHING – ANYTHING, and then do it and be successful. Maybe someday…

Responses

  1. Grandiosity and wild flights of fantasy are characteristics of the disease. Hang in there and take care of yourself. Keeping the focus on yourself is important.

  2. Are you my twin?

  3. I think I have whiplash after reading about all his umm decisions…

  4. Reminds me of Anthony. Hopefully one day they will both be able to settle down and figure things out.


Leave a Reply

Categories

