Posted by: addictionstinks | October 30, 2013

Its Not My Problem. Its Not My Problem. Its Not My Problem.

Its Not My Problem.

Its not my turn to babysit him.

He’s been out 4 days, has dyed his hair, pierced his nipples, gotten back on Facebook and is talking to the same damn idiots from before. He does live 6 hours away from the idiots now, but still…

This is the part where I truly learn to “let go”. Its not my problem, and its not my turn to babysit him. He is 6 hours away from me now too. I think I like it that way. Let Vince figure out what to do with him now.

Still, I can’t help but feel the same trepidation as before. Its only a matter of time……..

 

Responses

  1. You are on the right path. That is all you know. It appears that he is not. But you can only control your direction, not his. He will find is own way. Thinking of you and wishing you strength.

  2. Just have NO NO EXPECTATIONS. Not good, not bad. That way regardless of what HE ends up doing you wont be surprised, disappointed or even wondering. Go on with your life. Talk to him if he calls, tell him you love him but the 2nd he starts with whining, asking or manipulating simply hang up without saying goodbye, and then turn off your phone for an hour. Its quite liberating, (and gets easier to do with time).

  3. Thats what we have currently done…taken the phone off the hook and turned off cell phones. Hope no one important is trying to call.

    • If they are, they will leave a voice mail. Turn on phone every hour or so and check. I LOVE VM. It gives ME power. Something I havent had for a looong time!


Leave a Reply

Categories

