Posted by: addictionstinks | March 3, 2013

Apathy? Detachment?

I haven’t heard from J in about a week. And I don’t even mind it. I mean, I guess I miss him. Sorta. But not really. Last I heard they were moving him from the medium/maximum security prison to the minimum security prison, which is where he actually belongs.

Its not like last time. Last time I was all, “Waaaah wahhhh my son!!” This time its more like, “whateverrrrrrrr.”

I’m not only done with him, but totally over all his low-life friends too. My other son ran into one at the gas station and started telling me all about what he had to say, and I stopped him and told him I didn’t care and didn’t want to hear it. I just do not, will not, can not give a crap about these drama queen, idiot fools another day. This is actually a breakthrough for me, as in the past I would still give a crap about what these kids had to say. But not anymore. Sadly, the next to go is gonna have to be Patsy. I hate to do it, but I just cannot deal with her drama anymore. I told her after her mom died that I would always be here for her, but the only time I hear from her is when she wants pictures taken or her hair cut – otherwise nothing. We are friends on Facebook, and I constantly have to read about her petty drama queen crap, so I’m seriously thinking about de-friending her although I would feel bad. But I’m just sooooooo done.

My other 2 boys continue to be the greatest – thank God! My middle guy is in college and working, and my youngest is a freshman in high school who goes to Bible study on Friday mornings, and just doesn’t even care what the other kids think of him – he’s got his beliefs and values, and ain’t nobody gonna take that away. He honestly emanates God and all that is good. Its a strange feeling – its like you can feel him – like he has this aura of Godly beauty. Its actually kinda weird, but at the same time I love it! At 15 I have NEVER heard a swear word come out of his mouth, and never a bad thing to say. He is the one that looks exactly like J. I always tell him, “As long as you don’t behave like him”. And he assures me he never would.

I so don’t get addiction. How can one kid be such a mess, and another from exactly the same DNA have it all together so perfectly?? Man if only I could answer that question! I’d be rich!!!

Responses

  1. I have often wondered the same things….5 kids, 4 successful. Productive, one junkie. Wtf? Doesn’t make any sense. SMDH.

  2. Me too…I have wondered the same thing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

