Posted by: addictionstinks | December 15, 2012

There Is Peace In My Home Once Again

Its so nice and quiet in here.

No more babysitting the 23 year old. No more following him around like a child to make sure he doesn’t get into my stuff. No more wondering where he is at. No more wondering what he is up to. No more worrying about who he is bringing into my home. No more worrying incessently when I’m not home.

We’re just starting to figure out things that got taken and pawned this time. They include: my ipod, a window air conditioner unit, my $1000 flute that my hubby bought for me, hubby’s tools, etc. Oh, and countless dollars out of my wallet, even tho I would hide the damned thing.

Nope, he’s never coming back here again!!

Fool me once, shame on you…fool me twice, shame on ME.

Responses

  1. I can completely relate to this post. Even though my son currently has nearly five months sober, I will not even risk having him overnight on Christmas Eve. His dad is going to pick him up on Christmas morning and take him back to his sober home that night. I feel bad about it, but not as bad as I’d feel if he pulled something while I was sleeping.

    Enough is enough.

    Side note: My 72 year old parents were victims of a home invasion on Thursday morning. Thankfully they were not home when a person (or persons) broke down their front door, tearing it from it’s trim, and entered their home. They went through everything and found every hidden piece of gold and every last coin….all while my father was getting radiation treatment for his cancer. PISSED ME OFF!!! It was clearly a heroin addict (confirmed by the detective on the case). He (they) didn’t take any electronics, and my parents have a bunch, so they have been warned that they will most likely be back. I cannot tell you how happy I am that my son is miles away and sober. One less worry that it could be he who did this. Once again, addiction violated my family.

    PS. Where did your son end up going?

  2. Right now he’s still in the county jail until they decide what to do with him. I’ve called his Public Defender to let her know that I will NOT bail him out and he will NOT come back here under any circumstances (parole was talking about sending him home on an ankle bracelet – NOT). So he sits there until they decide what to do with him.


Leave a Reply

Categories

