Posted by: addictionstinks | November 29, 2012

And The Winner Is…

JAIL!

He just called. He’s in county jail right now on possession of heroin charges. Being as how he’s still on parole, I suspect that soon enough he will be transferred once again to state prison.

Here’s the story he told me: After I kicked him out, he left with N and went back to her house. N’s brother freaked out that he was there so they left and N drove him to Walmart and dropped him off there and said she would be back later. She didn’t come back. So J went into the bathroom and was gonna shoot up, but he was already totally wasted from shooting up so he was nodding off while sitting on the toilet. Some dude came in and saw two empty heroin bags and a needle cover and called the cops. The cops came and found him and called the ambulance. The paramedics came and shot him with Narcan cuz he was OD-ing and took him to the hospital, where he spent the night, and then they transferred him to the county jail.

His comment: “I guess I won’t even talk about you bailing me out.”

I just laughed. No, we won’t talk about bailing him out. I don’t have any clue how much bail even is. Didn’t ask, don’t wanna know, doesn’t matter.

 

Responses

  1. Letting go and letting God can sometimes make the most mysterious things happen!

  2. I don’t know what the outcome will be, but I think that you have done the right thing.

  3. Oh my god. I am so, so sorry. This sucks, but at least he will get “defrosted” while he is locked up. So sad that it came to this. It is always darkest before dawn, ma’am.
    Johnny- gates mills,ohio


Leave a Reply

Categories

