Posted by: addictionstinks | November 28, 2012

All Done

I have kicked J out. I caught him stealing my car in the middle of the night, and he dented my door. I caught him using again, despite the Suboxone he’s supposed to be taking. I’m done. I’m finished wasting my time, my money, my tears and my prayers on this kid. I truly truly truly do not care anymore where he lives, what he does, or how he chooses to live his life. There is absolutely nothing left to care about. Despite all my best efforts to “fix him” (stupid me!) I now admit defeat. I cannot fix stupid. I cannot fix heroin addiction. I have tried and failed. Now I quit. He is no longer welcome in my home or in my life.

Goodbye my son…

Responses

  1. You’ve tried. I’m sorry that he is continuing down a losing path. But it is his path. I hope that he will eventually get it. But in the meantime, please take care of yourself.

  2. I am sorry you had to go through this. Having been there, … I get it. People ask me, how can you not love your own daughter. I am like, you know, it is not NEARLY as hard as you might think, and until you have walked in my shoes, don’t judge me. {{{Hugs}}} Dawn


Leave a Reply

Categories

