Posted by: addictionstinks | April 26, 2012

I May Never Know The Real Truth

In Illinois, the parole officers do not give out phone numbers. So, I have to call the 800 number for the state of Illinois parole board. After sitting on hold for 1/2 hour, I gave up. I had to go pick up my other child from school, get homework started, hubby was home from work, yadda yadda yadda. Illinois sucks!!!!!!!!!!!

I figure if there is a God, parole will show up this morning at 8:00 am with a drug test in hand.

However, I did talk to J long and hard about this whole thing. And his girlfriend. She’s definately with me on this whole thing. He finally admitted to HER that he used one time a couple of days ago. And that he would never do it again.

I hope he understands how after ONE TIME, we know……..

After putting up with it for years, I KNOW THE SIGNS and it was spotted immediately!

He has promised to screw his head back on the right way now, before this gets out of hand. He agrees it was really stupid. He spent all day at home yesterday, and he was straight the whole time. Today he has school and a car to work on so he will be busy and in our presence all day (my other son takes him to class).

I believe that this was a one-time mistake. I did NOT see evidence of full-blown use: he is still showering, still brushing his teeth, still eating. He was very receptive to our talk, even though he didn’t admit to ME what he did. I just told him, “whatever shit your on, get off, NOW.”

Believe me, if I see evidence of continued use, I will hang out at this house 24-7 until parole shows up so I can whisper in his ear. I wish there was some way to get a hold of the guy!

 

Responses

  1. I hope J’s remorse teaches him a valuable lesson, some of us (me included) learn the hard way and from our mistakes. Keep thinking the best and let us know what’s happening.


Leave a Reply

Categories

