Posted by: addictionstinks | January 19, 2012

23 Years Ago Today…

J turns 23 years old today. Man time flies, and I’m getting old! Waaaaaaaa!

He just started the new semester at school this week, and as far as I can tell, everything seems to be going well. Although I NEVER see him. Well, not never, but rarely. Like, when he needs some money – LOL.

On another note, please continue to pray for my niece. She will be having surgery again tomorrow morning for her Crohn’s Disease. This time they will be performing an iliostomy (kind of like a colostomy) – in other words she gets to carry her poop around in a bag for awhile. We’re hoping it will be temporary, but we’re not sure yet. She had to drop out of college for this semester because the recovery time for this surgery is very long. She’s only 19 years old. She is very discouraged and disheartened at this point. Please pray for a quick recovery, and for her to feel Jesus walking with her every step of the way to help her overcome her feelings of discouragement.

Thank you.

 

Responses

  1. Happy Birthday, J! Keep up the good work at school.

    I can just imagine how disheartened your niece must be about this 😦
    Please keep us posted. Praying.

  2. PS can you email me your address if you want to keep reading my blog, its going private and I don’t know for sure if I have your address….

  3. Praying for your niece…19 so young.

  4. I will pray for her. Such a tough condition for her.

  5. Please send my thoughts for a complete recovery with eventual ileostomy reversal to your neice. My son lost nearly all of his colon as result of a horrible motorcycle accident. He had an ileostomy for 6 months and he was able to have it reversed successfully by a god sent surgeon at UCLA. So it is definately possible. Tell her to HANG TOUGH. Time will pass and she will heal. Sending her (and you) hugs.


Leave a Reply

Categories

