Posted by: addictionstinks | August 15, 2011

Pissed Off

I just got a phone call on my cell phone, apparently from Patsy’s new boyfriend. He said to me, “Tell your son to quit asking people about Patsy. He’s trying to find out where she is. Tell him to leave her alone.” So I said, “Okay, I will let him know.”

End of conversation.

So I went and told J. He says he has NOT tried to find her or talked to anyone about her. In fact, he’s been telling me that he wants NOTHING to do with her.

Oh, the drama!!

So now I logged on to Facebook and she has defriended me from Facebook. Me. The ONE person who was (in her words) “More of a mother to her than her own mother ever was.”

Whatever. I’m not mad about that.

What I am mad about is that she’s got like 50 photos up on Facebook, including her profile phot0, that I TOOK, just a few weeks ago. I did this to be nice to her and her sister after their mom od’ed and died in May. FREE. (for those that don’t know I am a professional photographer).

I feel so used.

In my book, if you’re gonna dump me and defriend me and never want to speak with me again, then you should dump ALL OF ME. You don’t get to pick and choose which parts of me to keep (my art).

Should I contact her and be a bitch back and tell her to get rid of my photos on her page?? Oh so tempting, but then I feel I would be playing the drama game too. What would YOU do?

Responses

  1. I would vent my anger (like you did here) and get it all out of your system and then let it drop. She seems like she’s a drama seeker and if you said something to her it would be playing into her game and keeping it going. If the boyfriend calls again, block him from your phone and dont’ even mention it to J. I know it hurts for her to treat you like this after all you did for her, she’s obviously not capable of being any different right now.

  2. Be an adult and leave it alone.

  3. I would leave it alone. No point in continuing the dialogue. Best that she is out of your lives.


Leave a Reply

Categories

