Posted by: addictionstinks | July 29, 2011

The Fine Art Of Kissing Ass

On Wednesday, J’s class is over and he was told to go accross the hall and remind the lady that takes care of the paperwork that he is immediate release, so she can get the paperwork going. My advice to him was, when he goes over there, say to her, “Thank you so much for taking care of this for me. I really appreciate it. Is there anything I can do to expedite things?” His response: “No, I’m not going to do that. It’s not up to her to get it done. She just signs it and sends it on. I’ll be WASTING MY VOICE.”

Wasting his voice?? Okkkkkkkkaaaaaaaayyyyyy………

To my way of thinking, kissing a little ass could mean the difference between getting out next Friday, or having to wait all the way until Monday or Tuesday of the next week, but whatever…

I would think if he would be super nice to her, she’s more likely to sign it quickly, move it along to the next person, and perhaps even check up on it in an hour or two to make sure it’s moving through it’s channels.

But, what do I know! Apparently nothing.

After 10 minutes of arguing, he finally was kind of seeing my point of view. It sure never hurts to be nice, right?!?

Men.

Responses

  1. Men…can’t live with them, can’t live with them! <—-not a typo. LOL

  2. LOL to you and madyson! I’ll take a man! I want one (a good one).

    I think you’re right about being nice. It never hurts, its part of how we “do life”. And that woman probably has a very thankless job so hearing thank you, etc. from an inmate might just make her day.

    Keven has the art of kissing ass and bullshitting down to a science, he didn’t learn the bullshitting part from me!


Leave a Reply

Categories

