Posted by: addictionstinks | July 21, 2011

Time Is Going Slowly Now

Up until just a few days ago, this summer was flying by! But now that we are so close to having J home, time seems to have stopped. I’m anxious, nervous, happy, prayerful. I’ve missed my son soooooo much. In the last two years, I’ve hugged him 3 times. I’ve only been able to “visit” with him. It was always on somebody else’s terms, with somebody else’s rules. In just a couple of weeks, those rules are going to be gone. I’m gonna hug the shit out of him, whenever I want!!!!!

Marcus is home. He was released today. Patsy (J’s ex-girlfriend and Marcus’ sister) just posted on her Facebook wall that he is home. It actually brought a tear to my eye. I truly wish him only the best from here forward. I hope he makes himself proud.

Tick tock, tick tock, tick tock…

 

Responses

  1. I can’t wait to hear about his homecoming 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

