Posted by: addictionstinks | June 30, 2011

6 Weeks Left – We’re Making Plans

Only 6 weeks left and it’s flying by! J will be starting his little 4-week class on July 5th. That will make his time go a little bit faster.

I’ve got him signed up for his classes in the Fall. He wants to take auto mechanics. That should keep him busy once he’s out. Of course he will also be needing to get at least a part time job.

He had to get state-issued eyeglasses while incarcerated, and they are U-G-L-Y! I think the State of Illinois stole the frames from some dead guy in the 1970s. They are that ugly. So one of our first stops will be the LensCrafters to get “glasses in an hour”. I wouldn’t even be caught dead in the ones they gave him, so I am willing to replace them with an inexpensive wire frame.

I can now start to picture the BIG hug I’m gonna give him as he walks out that door, followed closely by the death threat if he ever ends up there again. I pray every day that that will never happen. I’m really done worrying about him.

Responses

  1. Only six weeks! Wow. I have a lot of hope for J, he seems ready from what you’ve written. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

