Posted by: addictionstinks | May 24, 2011

OH. MY. GOD.

Patsy (J’s ex-girlfriend) just called me. Her mother has passed away. She simply did not wake up this morning. If you remember from earlier posts, Patsy’s mom is an addict too – Vicodin and prescription muscle relaxers. They will be doing an autopsy. I’m not going to say it was drugs that killed her, but I suspect. She was going to be 47 years old next week. Patsy is a basket case. I’m waiting for a client to pick up an order and then I will be heading over there to her house. She wants me there.

I am speechless. I don’t even know what to say. EVIL EVIL DRUGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We have got to stop this madness. Now.

Patsy’s brother is in prison too. He and J were best buds, and are doing their time together (although not in the same place). I can only imagine how Marcus is going to feel when he finds out that his mom died while he was in prison. Please pray.

UPDATE: The coroner said she had a 75% blockage in an artery and there were “a lot of pills in her system”. I’m thinkin’ the blockage didn’t kill her…

DAMMIT! She leaves behind 4 kids, the youngest of which is only 13 years old. I don’t even know what to say.

Responses

  1. I am sorry that she died. Forty-seven is much too young. What a waste.

  2. It is so sad!

  3. Oh, this is so sad. I am sorry to hear about this. Please update us on how Patsy is doing.

  4. I am so sorry. This is drug abuse at its very worst. Please let us know how things are going. I am concerned that you feel the need to take on Patsy again. I understand the inclination but worry about you. Please take care and tread carefully. HUGS

    • No no no Madyson! Actually, I really feel like Patsy needs her own family way more than she needs me right now, so I’m good with leaving it be. I do check on her every couple of days just to see how she’s doing, but that is all.


Leave a Reply

Categories

