Posted by: addictionstinks | December 20, 2010

An Update

Happy Holidays to all of my blogging friends!!

Just thought I would jump on and update all of you. I’ve been having lots of tests done to try to figure out what’s going on. Here’s what we know so far:

I have a Mitral Valve Prolapse. That’s where one of the valves in my heart doesn’t work properly. The doctors says its not that bad, and does not require attention at this time.

The bigger issue is the palpatations. I wore the Holter monitor for 48 hours and during that time my heart threw THIRTY THOUSAND premature ventricular contractions, or PVCs. That equals out to about 16% of my total overall heartbeats. Now generally having heart palpatations is harmless, but since I’m having so many and its constant, its not good. So we’re trying to figure out why this is happening. Tomorrow I am scheduled for a nuclear stress test, to make sure that there are no blockages, although doctor doesn’t think there are as he saw no evidence of any on the 3D ultrasound that I had done. Oh, and my cholesterol is 95, so obviously that’s not the problem.

I say STRESS. But now, what to do about it. I REALLY don’t want to take anymore medications. They’ve got me on 2 meds for the high blood pressure already, and I HATE them! I feel like crap on them. Tired, dizzy, fatigued, TIRED, TIRED, TIRED. Blech.

Hoping for more answers soon!

J continues to do okay in jail. Nothing exciting there. Patsy broke up with the new boyfriend already. Apparently he was mean – LOL. He didn’t physically hurt her, but they fought constantly and he called her names, so he’s history. She’s been sniffin’ around again, texting me a lot, saying she wants to be friends with J. I’m pretty sure they’ll end up back together, but not until he gets out. There really is no “together” right now anyways – he’s 5 hours away, so its not like they can be “together.” J really misses her, and loves her a lot, so we’ll see what happens.

Responses

  1. I hope the medical condition gets figured out. If you drink caffeine, it might be a good idea to stop that as it can contribute to palpatations. Hope that you have a Merry Christmas!

  2. Its so frustrating to have a medical condition without answers. I hope they figure it out and it requires no meds, maybe just some adjustment of the ones your on. I’m not a doctor, but I pretend to be one on the Internet 🙂

    As for Pasty and J. All I can say is I am SO GLAD my son and his last gf are over. She was nothing but trouble, drama and more drama. He needs a mature girl that does not do drugs or drink (duh). I hope that whatever is BEST for J regarding this relationship is what happens.

    Merry Christmas, Sweetie!

  3. Mindfulness Meditation. It works. There isn’t any way to do it wrong. Google it, find a site that you connect with and start. You won’t regret it.

    ♥namaste♥

  4. Merry Christmas! Praying you find answers to those palpitations. I have had the same issue from time to time. Stress, anesthesia and dehydration all seem to play a part in them. Have a peaceful new year.


Leave a Reply

Categories

