Posted by: addictionstinks | November 5, 2010

I’m So Confused!

A couple of confusing things happened yesterday. First, J called me to tell me that he got a letter from Patsy. In it, she is saying, “I’m sorry I broke up with you. I just couldn’t take the lying, cheating, drug use anymore. I don’t know if there will ever be a me and you again. Yadda yadda yadda.” WHY would she send him that???? To my way of thinking, she is just pouring salt in his wound. Making drama. What the hell??? After all, she has now moved the new boyfriend in with her at her parent’s house.  He wrote her back and said that he still loves her so he can’t be friends with her, so if she doesn’t want to be with him, then don’t write him back anymore. Go J!!

Then J called me again real quick last night to tell me that in his mail yesterday was a notice from I.D.O.C. saying that he is being considered for work release. When he transferred he told me work release was no longer an option because that prison has a rule that you have to stay there for 6 months before you can transfer, and he would have to transfer for work release, and they wouldn’t do it because by the time the 6 months would be up he would be almost out anyways. Confused yet??? Me too!! I guess I.D.O.C. does whatever the hell they want. Whatever. I’m not holding my breath that he will be accepted for work release.

Happy Friday everyone!! I’m soooooooooooo looking forward to a quiet weekend!!

Responses

  1. Hope you have a good weekend. It is nice and chilly here.

  2. Patsy sounds like a typical co-dependent, immature young woman that thrives on drama. I hope J doesn’t write back or react to her and eventually she will just go away. My son’s ex gf is doing similar things and I am (for once) impressed that he’s not buying into it.

    I hope the work release happens, that would be very positive! Keep us posted!

  3. I hope that they both get on with their lives and take care of themselves. This is not a healthy relationship. The confusion is the song that never ends…it just goes on and on my friend.


Leave a Reply

Categories

