Posted by: addictionstinks | October 14, 2010

He Moved She Moved

After 3 weeks stuck in segregation for his own protection, J has finally been moved. Unfortunately, the prison he is now in is FIVE HOURS away from me. Guess I won’t be visiting much.

Patsy just left my house after packing up all her stuff and getting it out of here. Her parting words were, “Peace out. I hope you guys find happiness.” LOL!!! I told her I HAVE found happiness – I got no complaints! I just thought that was funny. As if we’re NOT gonna be happy now that she’s moved on. WTF???

So J FINALLY called now that he is transferred. He did get Patsy’s break up letter. His words, after I told him that the new boyfriend is an addict too, “She’s an enabler and co-dependent. F*^K HER! She’s stupid!” I said, “Yeah, I don’t think yours would be a healthy relationship anymore.” To which he agreed.

And so another chapter closes. And another one is yet to begin. Here’s to a happy ending!!

Responses

  1. More will be revealed I’m sure.

  2. I sometimes wish I had a crystal ball but then I’m crazy enough without one. 😀 Am glad things are settling down in your neck of the woods.

    ♥namaste♥

  3. Bummer about the five hours but good about Patsy moving on and how well J handled it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

