Posted by: addictionstinks | September 26, 2010

Oh crap.

Patsy’s found a new boyfriend. Not completely unexpected by any means, but nonetheless, I feel badly for J. She says she’s gonna write him a letter and break up. He’s going to be devastated. My biggest fear is that he’ll do something stupid. I guess I just have to “be there” for him in whatever capacity I can at this time. Still…

Dammit!

I can’t even write what all I’m feeling right now, cuz I don’t even know. Part of me is sad for J. Part of me is happy for Patsy, cuz she deserves to be happy, and if my son isn’t making her happy… Part of me is relieved, really, cuz her family is such a drama filled mess, and he no longer has to be a part of that. Part of me will miss Patsy. I’m a jumble right now!

Why does this all have to be so hard? The last girl that broke up with J, that he “really loved” caused him to start cutting, and going through a major depression.

Crap.

Crap. crap. crap.

Responses

  1. I don’t think that you can solve this for him. He will either deal with it or he won’t. Life happens and not all of it is pleasant. The best thing is to simply tell him that you love and care about him. Let him deal with the rest of it.

    • Exactly Syd! I know I can’t solve this for him. And I knew this day would come. As a parent, I hate to see my child hurting, and he will be VERY hurt over this. But there is nothing I can do about it, other than to tell him that I love and care for him.

  2. I feel your pain. I am amazed that J’s girlfriend and her mother let him live there. I have talked to the gf’s mother and she says she LOVES having him there because he is so helpful and as far as she can tell he is doing really well? Who is she talking about? LOL Not only has he obviously charmed his GF but her mother as well or maybe he really is doing well.

    • I hope so Madyson!! Continuing to pray for you and your J!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

