Posted by: addictionstinks | June 19, 2010

Updates

Sorry I haven’t written all week. This is my super busy time of year at work, and its been crazy. Not to mention Sunday is my middle son’s grad party here at the house. That’s tomorrow, and I’m horribly unprepared!!!

J is doing well. He called me yesterday to let me know he’s been moved into a regular cell there now (he was in holding there too, waiting for a cell). He hasn’t started the drug program yet, still waiting for the intake interview before he can start. I have a hunch these prisons are super overcrowded, and everything just takes forever because of it! What does that say about our society these days???

Patsy has a job interview on Monday – prayers appreciated!! It would be wonderful if she could find employment!! She told me last night that she’s really starting to enjoy living here – in our drama-free zone. That’s good to hear, as her life with her mom and boyfriend is one drama-filled day after the next. It must get tiring after a while. I think they just make up drama in order to have something to do. Has it ever occurred to them to get off their butts and go get jobs??? Guess not – making up drama is apparently much more entertaining. They’re very good at it too.

The puppy is doing great! He’s fully potty trained at this point, and a joy to have around. He’s very playful, sometimes kinda psycho (LOL), and a great distraction! I swear he’s grown to 3 times his size since I last posted photos. I’ll have to get more pics.

I’m sorry I haven’t read or commented on any blogs this week. I’ll try and catch up over the next few days, after the grad party is over.

Continuing to pray for you all!!!

HUGS!

Responses

  1. It all sounds good. I smiled about the puppy. They are a good distraction.

  2. It’s so nice to read a list of positives! So happy that things are going well.
    Carolyn

  3. I’m so glad you are enjoying the puppies antics – and that he’s cooperating with the housetraining! I hope you have an awesome celebration of your son’s graduation tomorrow!

    And yes, everything in prison moves at a snail’s pace. My daughter has been there seven weeks, I think, and she has YET to see her counselor, or be able to sign up for anything constructive including a job, much less a class. A package of 3 writing tablets and 10 plain note cards took probably 3 days to reach her prison, and ONE MONTH to reach HER. Slow, slow, slow.

    Hugs and prayers!

  4. Thanks for the updates!
    I continue to pray for you, J & Patsy.
    God bless.

  5. I know what you mean about the puppy being a great distraction! I’ve had my new dog for about three weeks and its been so fun to have her around (but unlike your pup, she’s still not potty trained and she’s a year old!)

    Let us know how Patsy’s interview goes!


Leave a Reply

Categories

