Posted by: addictionstinks | June 4, 2010

HE IS OUT OF STATEVILLE!

Hallelujiah and Glory Be!!!!!!!!!!

He has been transferred to his parent prison. Unfortunately, NOT the one I had hoped he would get in to. He was supposed to go to the prison that is a rehab prison, but has instead been sent to a different one. I don’t know why. And neither does he.

This prison is about 2-1/2 hours away by car. Not much visiting gonna go on!!! Oh well!!

They do have “addiction counselling” there, just not the full-blown program like where he was supposed to go. He can also take college classes.

Of course he’s called me TWICE today already! He’s just happy to be out of Stateville!! I knew I was freaking out for a reason: his cell-mate there was arrested at 12 years old for MURDER, held in juvenile until he was 21, and is now in on another gun charge, as well 17 other federal offenses (J didn’t have specifics). YIKES!!!!!!!!!!!! Now, you would think that they wouldn’t house a kid who got caught buying cold pills with a freakin’ murderer, but I guess they do! I’m just sooooooooooo glad he is out of there!!

Responses

  1. I can’t begin to tell you how happy I am for you!! AND your son!! I would have been a train wreck in the same situation. I hope he takes advantage of the oppurtunity to receive whatever addiction counseling is available to him and to take some of the college courses being offered while he’s there!! Again, I’m very happy and relieved for you!! Prayers and hugs for you both!!
    Kristi

  2. I am glad for him and you.

  3. I can feel your relief and am happy for you and him both. I hope he is able to get some rehabilitation services while he awaits his release.

  4. Glad he’s been moved, and happy for you to feel some relief!
    God bless.

  5. The Universe hears a mother’s prayer. I truly believe. I am feeling your gratitude…

    ♥namaste♥

  6. Rejoicing with you!

  7. Great News!!! I am so glad J is out of there!

  8. Thank goodness for the transfer; and maybe being in with hardened criminals for a short time (and surviving) will give him something to think about in terms of long-term life.

    In the meantime, I am glad there is relief for you!

    You contnue to be in my hopes and my prayers.

  9. Oh Yay! That is SUCH good news!! Hugs!


Leave a Reply

Categories

