Posted by: addictionstinks | May 25, 2010

Nightmares

I NEVER remember my dreams. But lately I’ve been having horrible nightmares. You know, the ones where dark figures lurk in the shadows, implying death. Its really creeping me out! I think its because I’m so incredibly stressed since J got sent to Stateville. I imagine him there hanging out with murderers and rapists in his cell, with sweat dripping off of him (it was 94 here yesterday – do you suppose they have air conditioning?)

I normally handle stress quite well, but this is really getting to me. I can’t wait until he’s out of holding there and on to his parent prison, where he will be housed with other drug related prisoners. It doesn’t help that my friend, who’s brother was in prison, said that they are housed with the hardened criminals in Stateville holding. She asked her brother.

Please pray that he gets out of there soon!!!!

Responses

  1. It really does seem like our mind “has a mind” of its own,, when we are thinking about things that we have no control over. This is the time to Let Go and Let God take care of him. Worrying will just make you sick. I have you and J in my prayers.

  2. I agree with Lisa. Let go. This is something that you can’t fix or control.

  3. Just letting go is a very difficult thing to do sometimes and especially when you’re talking about your children. Just keep praying for strength and for peace….I lift you both up in prayer on this end. ((((Hugs))))

  4. Praying and holding your hand…(((Hugs)))

  5. Sweetheart, I am worried that you are going to worry yourself sick. I just saw the irony of what I a wrote (I worry about your worry).
    Yet, I do understand it completely.

    I hope he’s out SOON. As a reminder – Anthony was in the same situation and now that he’s in the minimal security part of the prison (with other drug offenders) he is doing really, really well. Time is going by faster, he is WORKING a real job two days a week (gets paid in commissary). I hope this is the case for J too.

  6. Letting go is hard, but the worry is even harder, especially on your own health, and it does absolutely no good. I am sending you and J light and praying that God is surrounding J with his warm loving light and protection. (((HUGS)))

  7. It seems like my dreams are the one place I can’t really talk myself into another subject! I have horrid dreams about my daughter and Le Boyfriend. I think it’s just that I can apply the principles of the program all day, and do pretty well with refocusing, and gratitudes, etc…. but when sleeping, my mind has no one to enforce my boundaries!

    Hope you are getting better rest very soon and that you feel a sense of true peace. Hugs and prayers!

  8. praying and hoping…


Leave a Reply

Categories

