Posted by: addictionstinks | May 15, 2010

I Got Nothin’

I got nothin’ to report today. Haven’t heard from J in days – he hasn’t tried to call me 12 times a day. Its almost kinda eerie. My first thought is, “Did he get into some trouble and get tossed into lock-down?” But then his girlfriend said he called her last night, so I guess not.

In light of having nothin’ to report, I thought I would just hop on here and give a heartfelt “Thank you!” to all of you who come to read and comment on my posts. I so appreciate knowing I have a group of people who support me and my decisions. At times I feel that I am just venting my anger on here and I hope it doesn’t get old – LOL.

Anyhow, thank you to all of you! You keep me sane, you give me perspective, you educate me, and you ask nothing in return. Thank you!

It is my dream that some day we can all meet in person and give each other BIG HUGS! I have no idea how we could make this happen, as we seem to be scattered across the U.S., but wouldn’t that be awesome?!?!?!

Have a grand weekend all!!

Responses

  1. Check out yesterdays post on my blog titled “Mothers.” I have been clean from heroin for four years. You may enjoy my blog, as a mother, as an addict in recovery.

  2. I am planning on having a reunion in Las Vegas one day! I will add you to the list.

  3. I too have received so much from the comments on my blogs, posts on other blogs, and comments on other blogs… I love my blog friends! I pray for you and J everyday.
    I think our “community” gives: HOPE for all of us, STRENGTH for all of us, UNDERSTANDING for all of us… and a bunch of prayers flying all over the country!
    Love & hugs!

  4. Amen to what Heathersmom1 said!! And madyson007? maybe we can get a carpool of us SoCal gals and crash your reunion! (just kidding but it sure would be fun!)

  5. It’s good to read you. Hope that you have a good day.


Leave a Reply

Categories

