Posted by: addictionstinks | May 3, 2010

On The Lam

So court was supposed to be on Friday. J called me to tell me that he spoke with his Public Defender, and she said she would try to get a continuence, since he couldn’t get a ride there. She also informed him that the State’s Attorney was going to ask the judge to set bail, and take J into custody immediately.

At least part of this story was a lie. I believe he called his PD and she said she would TRY to get a continuence, which obviously did not happen. The cops are now looking for him. From what  I hear they stopped by his girlfriend’s house, but he wasn’t there. They also stopped a friend of his while he was driving around our town to ask if he knew where J was. They are looking for him – I’d imagine there’s a warrant out for his arrest now.

I have no idea where he is. Haven’t talked to him in a couple of days.  I do know that when they do find him (when, not if, cuz I”m sure they will!), he’s going to jail immediately.

Oh, and when I talked to the girlfriend a couple of days ago, she informed me that she was going to need to go get a pregnancy test. Great……….

Responses

  1. Good Grief!! let’s all pray that test is negative. I have already been down this road and it is NOT a road you wish to walk….

    dawn

  2. I will be praying for that test to be negative. I will also pray that they do find J and he is placed somewhere you know that he will be off drugs, fed, safe. I never thought I would prefer my son to be in jail for any reason, but life sometimes throws us a loop. (((HUGS)))

  3. Jail is what turned my son around. We also went through the pregnancy issue – she ended up getting an abortion. I will continue praying!

  4. oh wow. it never ends does it? hopefully jail will be the wake-up call he needs and the test will be negative and be the wake-up call she needs to take the pill or something!

  5. Seems like when it rains it pours! I’ll pray for a negative test as well! I’ve been down your road as well, only I have a beautiful, healthy 4 1/2 month old grandson and my son adores him. Although, I think the thought of being a dad through the majority of the pregnancy was a big driving force behind the de-railment of his life, that time. In time he accepted it and he hasn’t used in the last 5 months. Luckily, my grandson’s mommy isn’t an addict and is a wonderful mother. So, hang in there….God has a plan!!

  6. Wow…I hope they find J and get him off the street; for his well being as well as your peace of mind. And I will also be praying for a negative pregnancy test. A baby at this time does not seem like the best thing that could happen, although I guess it happens all the time.
    Hugs and good thoughts, and prayers coming your direction.

  7. Grab an umbrella – when it rains it pours? I’m sorry you have to go through this, but I’ll pray that the best outcome is speedy and that you will have at least a measure of peace, knowing where he is, and that he is safer, even from himself. As my daughter would say, when I visited her in jail, “this is a relief – my own best thinking was getting me nowhere fast.” And I too will be praying for a negative test – that’s just one raindrop you don’t need on your umbrella right now! Hugs and prayers!

  8. What a mess. But it is his mess. Hope that you will take care of yourself.


Leave a Reply

Categories

