Posted by: addictionstinks | April 26, 2010

Petition To Revoke

I just got the petition to revoke in the mail today. Man, they didn’t waste any time!! He flunked the drug test for cannabis (duh!), and court is this Friday at 9:00. My guess is he’s going to prison. When he was there last week he saw the State’s Attorney who told him to get his crap together or he would send him to the prison/rehab near here. My guess is they’ll probably take him into custody immediately and send him on his way. Wonder how long he’ll be going for?

I’ll let you all know how it turns out. I guarantee it is NOT gonna be good tho!

I’m so over it all. Its like “whatever”. Not my problem. I’m used to it now, so no big deal. Sucks to be him!

Responses

  1. Exactly! Not your problem. I hope he gets a chance to think things through and is in a position mentally to hear what rehab gives him.

    Hang in there. You’re doing great! 🙂

  2. Good that you realize it isn’t your problem. He will now deal with the consequences. Take care of yourself.

  3. Detachment took me exactly 4 years and 6 months with my youngest wild child. We kicked him out last October and I now have my life, my serenity and my peace back. I love him without resentments, pray for him, and refuse to hinder his path anymore. It was hard but worth every step. I’m sending lots of good vibes your way.

    ♥namaste♥

  4. Why are they so damn stupid?


Leave a Reply

Categories

