Posted by: addictionstinks | April 19, 2010

Common sense found!

Maybe he’s not as stupid as I think he is. Mea culpa.

He’s still at the girlfriend’s house. He has been calling around to various treatment centers all day trying to find a bed to finish this out.

He has called probation in both counties. He has called his TASC officer.

They are all saying they will give him another chance. He needs to find a bed in a new rehab, and that all will be good.

Probation 1 wants to see him tomorrow. Probation 2 will see him on Friday.

I asked him if they pee test him, will he pass. He gave me a resounding yes.

Keep praying!! Its working!!!

Responses

  1. Awesome!

    Hugs and prayers,
    Cheri

  2. Hey, you just never know. Our addicts are more unpredictable than the weather! Just hope for the best and expect the worst. At least that’s what I do.

  3. Good. I hope all goes well for him.

  4. YES! I keep reading good stuff tonight! Keep us posted!!!

  5. So glad he is working towards his own stuff. Hang in there, I have you in my thoughts and prayers.

  6. my prayers are with your family!!

  7. Continuing prayers for you and J!!!
    God bless.


Leave a Reply

Categories

