Posted by: addictionstinks | February 23, 2010

Where I Go For Humor

We all need a little humor in our lives, especially parents of addicts. So today I thought I would share with you a couple of my favorite sites to go to on the internet that I find humorous.

First up – Pioneer Woman – http://www.thepioneerwoman.com The Pioneer Woman is a gal who was raised by well-to-do parents, in an affluent city, went on to attend college in Los Angeles, and then met her true love – a cattle rancher from the Middle-Of-Nowhere, Oklahoma. She was thrown from Starbucks and manicures to cow poop and kids. I’ve been reading this gal for years, and she is totally HILARIOUS!!

Next – People of Walmart – http://www.peopleofwalmart.com Who doesn’t have a love/hate relationship with WalMart? This site showcases all the weirdos who hang out at the WalMarts of the world, snapped inconspicuously by fellow shoppers. Always good for a laugh!

Then theres http://fmylife.com I like this one when I’m feeling my life is really f-ed that day. Reminds me that there are people always worse off than myself.

Those are my fave three, and pretty much all I have time for. Please share yours!!

Responses

  1. I could use some humor today. Thanks for sharing these. I’ve seen FMLife but not the other two.

  2. I adore Pioneer Woman! She is so much fun! And there’s not one recipe I have tried that hasn’t been a “keeper!”

  3. I read The Pioneer Woman! I love her recipes…Mmm chicken and rice soup is the best!

  4. The Wall Mart site is so true to form. I boycott the store.


Leave a Reply

Categories

